Michigan: New “Super DWI” Law Starts on Halloween

A new law will start taking place in Michigan on Halloween Eve and they are calling it the “Super Drunk Law.” The law is not only intended to catch those driving drunk but people who are two and sometimes three times the legal limit.

If found guilty, a person’s license is immediately suspended for 45 days and the courts may order an alcohol interlock device be installed in the car.

Super-drunk drivers may also get up to 180 days in jail, a $200 fine, 360 hours of community service, mandatory rehabilitation and up to one year license suspension.

Share on Facebook

Post to Twitter

Related Posts

  • Sober Sam In The NewsNovember 9, 2009 -- Sober Sam In The News (2)
    Sober Sam.com was featured in the Philadelphia Daily News this past weekend with an article on the f...
  • Sober Sam on “Ridin’ Dirty Radio”November 10, 2009 -- Sober Sam on “Ridin’ Dirty Radio” (0)
    We have decided to do an interview for a radio show that broadcasts one hour a day devoted strictly ...
  • 8th DUI Arrest = 12 Years In PrisonOctober 9, 2010 -- 8th DUI Arrest = 12 Years In Prison (0)
    An Indianapolis man with a 34 year history of drinking and driving was sentenced to 12 years in pris...

Comments are closed.