Michigan: New “Super DWI” Law Starts on Halloween

A new law will start taking place in Michigan on Halloween Eve and they are calling it the “Super Drunk Law.” The law is not only intended to catch those driving drunk but people who are two and sometimes three times the legal limit.

If found guilty, a person’s license is immediately suspended for 45 days and the courts may order an alcohol interlock device be installed in the car.

Super-drunk drivers may also get up to 180 days in jail, a $200 fine, 360 hours of community service, mandatory rehabilitation and up to one year license suspension.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by admin. Bookmark the permalink.